Club Juggling

While Beth, Owen, and I were on the road for a couple weeks, I learned to juggle clubs

Juggling really satisfies my desire for progress and clears my mind. I’ve noticed with juggling that if I practice something for, say, two or three weeks, there will be day after day that it just doesn’t work. Suddenly one day, I’m juggling 40 to 60 throws with clubs (not in the video, but many times with the clubs that day on the beach). I don’t know why it works that way. Extreme-feeling breakthroughs punctuate plateaus of seeming incompetence. Physics can be similar to juggling in that way, actually.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Club Juggling”

  1. Meghan Says:

    I like your insight.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

